忿怒金剛核

陸揚

地點: 1/F Showcase
94

2011
14分17秒

末法時代,忿怒本尊能降伏一切邪魔外道,並燒毀粗暴猛厲的眾生,他們外表恐怖,實則擁有佛陀大悲之心。當憤怒的感覺刺激進入大腦時,信息先後傳到丘腦和杏仁核,再依次激活一系列腦結構。他們負責把神經信號轉化成憤怒的動作表達。此項目就揉合宗教本尊忿怒觀與人類憤怒情緒反射機制之科學理論的作品。

2011
14分17秒

作品結合了宗教與人類的憤怒情緒。當佛學瀕臨邊緣的時代,忿怒本尊可對抗所有妖魔,並燒毀兇猛的生物,他們雖然樣貌可怕,但擁有善良的心。當憤怒的感覺刺激到大腦時,信息會先後傳到丘腦和杏仁核,, 再連結其他腦部結構,把信號化成憤怒的動作表達。

陸揚

陸揚1984年生於中國上海,目前於北京和上海兩地生活及工作。2010年於中國美術學院新媒體系碩士學位畢業。陸揚曾被提名皮埃爾.於貝爾獎(2014)及藝術新聞亞洲藝術貢獻獎—年度藝術家(2015)。收藏她重要作品的機構包括日本福岡亞洲美術館等。

分享

地點

地點: 1/F Showcase

Wrathful King Kong Core

Lu Yang

Location: 1/F Showcase
97

2011
14 min 17 sec

In Dharma-ending times, the wrathful deities shall vanquish all demons, and destroy all evil beings. Though their wrathful visages may terrify, they are an expression of the Buddha’s infinite mercy. When anger reaches the human brain, the information is transmitted to the hypothalamus and amygdalae to carry out certain processes and set off a chain reaction. These structures are responsible for transforming nerve signals into visible expressions of anger. This project is to superimpose religious concepts of wrathful deities onto scientific theories of the brain’s anger response mechanisms.

2011
14 min 17 sec

This work presents a fusion of religious concept with the human emotion of anger. It is believed that when Buddhism is on the brink of collapse, all demons and evil beings will be destroyed by the fierce-looking but kind-hearted Wrathful Deities. On the other hand, when the human brain is stimulated by anger, the message will be successively transmitted to the hypothalamus and the amygdalae, which then communicate with other parts of the brain to transform the signal into active expressions of anger.

Lu Yang

Lu Yang was born in 1984 in Shanghai, China. She currently resides and works in Beijing and Shanghai. She graduated from the China Academy of Art New Media Department in 2010. Yang was nominated for the Pierre Huber Prize in 2014 and the 2015 TANC Asia Prize – Artist of the Year. Collectors of her important works include Fukuoka Asian Art Museum and others.

SHARE

Location

Location: 1/F Showcase